kopf-01 kopf-02 kopf-03 kopf-04 kopf-05 kopf-06 kopf-07 kopf-08 kopf-09 kopf-10 kopf-11 kopf-12

Steppe und Taiga

Prices

You can specify the dates of yout trip:

Start date between 11/06 and 24/08:
2 persons: €2950 per person without flights
3 persons: €2700 per person without flights
4-5 persons: €2500 per person without flights
Flight from ⁄ to Berlin or Frankfurt: From €800
Naadam surcharge: €300 per person in group

Start date up to 10/06 and from 25/08:
2 persons: €2850 per person without flights
3 persons: €2600 per person without flights
4-5 persons: €2400 per person without flights
Flight from ⁄ to Berlin or Frankfurt: From €800

Single room & single yurt: €360

Price includes
  • 2 nights (double or twin room) in 3*hotel in Ulaanbaatar incl. breakfasti
  • 14 nights in yurt camps with shared sanitary facilities
  • Full board during the entire stay in the countryside as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
  • English-speaking tour guide
  • Tranfers within Ulaanbaatar
  • Minibus transport across country
  • Nature reserve fees and entrance fees for sights as per itinerary
  • Information brochure with tips for the trip

Price does not include
International flight, costs for additional meals and drinks, film and photo fees, tips, travel insurance, riding charges

Tour: Steppe and Taiga

Registration form

Our tour takes you north into central Mongolia: into the steppe, to Karakorum, the old capital city of Genghis Khan's, to Khorgo volcano, the northern taiga and Khuvsgul Lake. This tour also offers a higher level of comfort, as all the nights are spent in yurt camps. You can also choose between hiking and riding. You will visit nomad families and get an insight into how they live.

The highlights include:
Khuvsgul Lake – Amarbayasgalant Monastery – Khorgo volcano – Terkhiin Tsagaan Lake – Deer stones – Przewalski's wild horses – Tsenkher hot springs – Erdene Zuu Monastery – Karakorum – Elsen Tasarkhai sand dune – Approx. 3 visits to nomad families

Tour route: Steppe und Taiga

Day 1
You are picked up by our tour guide. On this day we visit the famous Gandan Monastery, the religious centre of modern-day Mongolia. On request, the Monastery tour can be provided in English by a trained Buddhist teacher.

Day 2
we are picked up by our driver at the hotel and set out northwards to Amarbayasgalant Monastery, which was built at the start of the 18th century to honour the first Buddhist spiritual leader Zanabazar. (B,L,D)

Day 3
After breakfast we drive through the mining town of Erdenet to Bulgan Province. We have the opportunity to climb Uran Uul, a dormant volcano, then travel on to our yurt camp. (B,L,D)

Day 4
We drive to Khuvsgul Province, which is close to the Russian border. The northern part of the province, in the Mongolia taiga, is home to the Tuvans, the reindeer nomads. From Murun we travel to Khuvsgul Lake, which lies at an altitude of 1,645 metres. Khuvsgul Lake is 134 kilometres long and up to 262 metres deep. The ,,Pearl of Mongolia'', it is the second-biggest freshwater lake in Asia and its water is clean enough to drink. We spend three nights at the lake. (B,L,D)

Day 5
We spend this day at Khuvsgul Lake. We take trips to the surrounding national park. Here we can choose between horse riding, hiking or simply enjoying nature. (B,L,D)

Day 6
We spend another day in the beautiful Khuvsgul Lake National Park. Today is a day of recuperation, and you are free to spend it however you choose. (B,L,D)

Day 7
We now venture into the unsoilt nature of the wild steppe landscape. Today we go to the deer stones, which are decorated with drawings from the Bronze Age. (B,L,D)

Lake, Central Mongolia North Mongolia Gods, Mongolia River in the central Mongolia North Mongolia

Day 8
On our way southwards we drive through larch woods and arrive at the province of Arkhangai. (B,L,D)

Day 9
Today we go to Khorgo National Park, comprising the dormant Khorgo volcano and Terkhiin Tsagaan Lake (Terkhiin Tsagaan Nuur). (B,L,D)

Day 10
We stay another night in the same yurt camp and take a tour to the Khorgo volcano crater. We climb the volcano and enjoy the wonderful view from its peak. You can optionally go hiking or horse riding and/or recuperate. In the afternoon you can rest at Terkhiin Tsagaan Lake. (B,L,D)

Day 11
Our route takes us through the town of Tsetserleg, the centre of Arkhangai Province. We stop en route to take a look at the mighty Chuluut Gorde, through which the Chuluut River flows. Then we drive to the Tsenkher hot springs. You have the option to bathe in the hot spring waters. (B,L,D)

Day 12
We linger another day at the Tsenkher hot springs and relax. (B,L,D)

Day 13
Today's destination is the former capital of Genghis Khan's Mongolian Empire: Karakorum (Kharkhorin). In the 14th century almost the entire city was destroyed by the Ming Dynasty. In Karakorum we visit the Karakorum Museum which contains the findings of the German-Mongolian excavations and representations of the different epochs og Mongolian history, from the Stone Age up to the Mongolian Empire. We also visit the famous Erdene Zuu Monastery, which was foundad in 1586 on the initiative of Abtei Sain Khan and is the oldest centre of yellow Buddhism in Mongolia. You have the option to join the Buddhist monks in prayer.

Day 14
Today we travel through the hilly steppe country to the Elsen Tasarkhai sand dune. Here, in the middle of central Mongolia, we find another small part of the Gobi Desert. You can ride camels and/or take a walk on the sand dune. (B,L,D)

Day 15
We travel onwards to Hustai National Park, in whose surroundings a project for releasing Przewalski's horses (takhi) into the wild has been running for several years. If we're lucky we'll get to see the wild horses. We spend our last evening in the steppe here. (B,L,D)

Day 16
After breakfast we drive to Ulaanbaatar. You're free to spend rest of the day as you please. An evening concert introduces us to the delights of traditional Mongolian music. You hear the sound of the Mongolian horsehead fiddle and throat singing. (B)

Day 17
Return journey, organised individually. (B)

kopf-01 kopf-02 kopf-03 kopf-04 kopf-05 kopf-06 kopf-07 kopf-08 kopf-09 kopf-10 kopf-11 kopf-12

Steppe und Taiga

Termine und Preise
13.06.–30.06.18  (18 Tage) 3000€ Plätze frei Berlin
12.07.–29.07.18  (18 Tage) 3000€ Plätze frei Frankfurt
09.08.–26.08.18  (18 Tage) 3000€ Plätze frei Frankfurt
Plätze freiPlätze frei  wenig Plätze freiwenig Plätze frei  AusgebuchtAusgebucht

Frühbucherrabatt 75€ bei Buchungen von Gruppenreisen bis 30.11.2017. Der Rabatt ist nicht mit anderen Rabatten kombinierbar.

Teilnehmerzahl: 6 – 14
Einzelzimmer & Einzeljurte: 360€
Rail&Fly: 90€

Leistungen
  • Linienflug in der Economy-Class mit MIAT Mongolian Airlines nach Ulaanbaatar und zurück
  • 2 Übernachtungen im 3*Hotel im DZ in Ulaanbaatar inkl. Frühstück
  • 14 Übernachtungen in Jurtencamps mit sanitären Gemeinschaftsanlagen
  • Vollverpflegung während des gesamten Aufenthaltes auf dem Land gemäß Programm (F=Frühstück, M=Lunchpaket, A=Abendessen)
  • Deutschsprachige Reiseleitung
  • Transfers innerhalb Ulaanbaatars
  • Fahrt im Kleinbus durch das Land
  • Naturschutzgebühren und Eintrittsgelder für Sehenswürdigkeiten und Konzert gemäß Programm
  • Informationsbroschüre mit Tips zur Reise

Nicht enthalten
Kosten für weitere Mahlzeiten und Getränke, Film- und Fotogebühren, Trinkgelder, Reiseversicherungen, Reitkosten


Individuell buchbar zum Wunschtermin:

Zwischen 15.06.-20.08.18:
2 Personen: 3250€ pro Person ohne Flug
3 Personen: 3000€ pro Person ohne Flug
4-5 Personen: 2750€ pro Person ohne Flug
Flug mit MIAT: Ab 800€
Naadam-Aufschlag: 350€ p.P. in der Gruppe

Bis 14.06.18 und ab 21.08.18:
2 Personen: 3150€ pro Person ohne Flug
3 Personen: 2900€ pro Person ohne Flug
4-5 Personen: 2650€ pro Person ohne Flug
Flug mit MIAT: Ab 800€

Mongolei-Reise

Katalog 2018
Anmeldeformular

Unsere Reise führt Sie nach Norden und in die Zentralmongolei: in die Steppe, nach Karakorum, die alte Hauptstadt Tschingis Khans, zum Vulkan Chorgo, zur nördlichen Taiga und zum Chuwsgul-See. Zugleich bietet diese Reise erhöhten Komfort, da alle Übernachtungen in Jurtencamps stattfinden. Dabei haben Sie die Möglichkeit zum Wandern und Reiten.

Zu den Höhepunkten zählen:
Chuwsgul-See – Kloster Amarbayasgalant – Vulkan Chorgo – Terchin-Zagaan-See – Hirschsteine – Przewalski-Wildpferde – Heiße Zencher-Quelle – Kloster Erdene-Zuu – Karakorum – Sanddüne Elsen Tasarchai – Ca. 3 Besuche bei Nomadenfamilien

Reiseroute: Steppe und Taiga

1. Tag
Abflug je nach Termin ab Frankfurt oder Berlin-Tegel mit der MIAT Mongolian Airlines nach Ulaanbaatar.

2. Tag
Morgens erreichen wir den Chinggis-Khaan-Flughafen in Ulaanbaatar. Sie werden von unserer Reiseleitung abgeholt. An diesem Tag besichtigen wir das berühmte Gandan-Kloster, welches heute das religiöse Zentrum der Mongolei ist. Die Klosterbegehung kann auf Anfrage von einem ausgebildeten Lehrer des Buddhismus auf Englisch geführt werden.

3. Tag
Morgens werden wir von unserem Fahrer im Hotel abgeholt und starten in Richtung Norden zum Kloster Amarbayasgalant, das Anfang des 18. Jahrhunderts zu Ehren des ersten buddhistischen Oberhauptes Zanabazar erbaut wurde. (F,M,A)

4. Tag
Nach dem Frühstück fahren wir über die Minenstadt Erdenet in die Provinz Bulgan. Wir besichtigen den erloschenen Vulkan Uran Uul. Weiter fahren wir zu unserem Jurtencamp. (F,M,A)

5. bis 7. Tag
Wir fahren in die Provinz Chuwsgul, die in der Nähe der russischen Grenze liegt. Im nördlichen Teil der Provinz, in der mongolischen Taiga, leben die Tuwiner, die Rentiernomaden. Von Murun aus fahren wir zum Chuwsgul-See, der auf 1645 Meter Höhe liegt. Der Chuwsgul-See erstreckt sich über eine Länge von 134 Kilometer und ist bis zu 262 Meter tief. Er ist der zweitgrößte Süßwassersee Asiens, die ,,Perle der Mongolei'', und hat Trinkwasserqualität. Wir unternehmen Ausflüge im umliegenden Nationalpark. Hier haben wir die Möglichkeit, Pferde zu reiten, zu wandern oder einfach die Natur zu genießen. (F,M,A)

8. Tag
Wir tauchen in die unberührte Natur des wilden Steppenlandes ein. Heute geht es zu den Hirschsteinen, die Zeichnungen aus der Bronzezeit darstellen. (F,M,A)

See Zentralmongolei Nordmongolei, Mongolei Götter, Mongolei Fluß in der Zentralmongolei Nordmongolei, Mongolei

9. Tag
Auf unserem Weg Richtung Süden fahren wir durch Lärchenwälder und erreichen die Provinz Archangai. (F,M,A)

10. und 11. Tag
Heute fahren wir zum Nationalpark Chorgo, der den erloschenen Vulkan Chorgo und den Terchin-Zagaan-See (Terchin Zagaan Nuur) umfaßt. Am nächsten Tag bleiben wir im gleichen Jurtencamp und unternehmen einen Ausflug zum Vulkankrater Chorgo. Wir besteigen den Vulkan, dessen Gipfel eine eindrucksvolle Aussicht bietet. Je nach Wunsch kann man wandern, Pferde reiten und/oder sich erholen. (F,M,A)

12. und 13. Tag
Unsere Route verläuft über die Stadt Zezerleg, das Zentrum der Arhangai-Provinz. Unterwegs werden wir halten, um einen Blick in die mächtige Tschuluut-Schlucht zu werfen, durch die der Tschuluut-Fluß fließt. Danach fahren wir zu der heißen Zencher-Quelle. Unterwegs Hier besteht die Möglichkeit, im heißen Quellwasser zu baden. (F,M,A)

14. Tag
Unser heutiges Ziel ist die einstige Hauptstadt des mongolischen Großreiches Tschingis Khans: Karakorum (Charchorin). Im 14. Jahrhundert wurde fast die gesamte Stadt durch die Ming Dynastie vernichtet. In Karakorum besichtigen wir das Karakorum-Museum, in dem der Fundus der Deutsch-Mongolischen Ausgrabungen sowie die verschiedenen Epochen mongolischer Geschichte von der Steinzeit bis hin zum mongolischen Reich dargestellt worden sind. Weiterhin besichtigen wir das berühmte Kloster Erdene-Zuu, welches im Jahre 1586 auf Initiative des Awtai Sain Khan gegründet wurde und das älteste Zentrum des gelben Buddhismus in der Mongolei ist. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, an einer buddhistischen Andacht teilzunehmen. (F,M,A)

15. Tag
Heute fahren wir durch die hügelige Steppenlandschaft bis zur Sanddüne Elsen Tasarchai. Hier, mitten in der Zentralmongolei, findet man einen kleinen Teil der Wüste Gobi wieder. Sie können Kamel reiten und/oder auf die Sanddüne spazieren. (F,M,A)

16. Tag
Weiter fahren wir zum Hustai Nationalpark. In dessen Umgebung läuft seit einigen Jahren ein Projekt zur Auswilderung von Przewalski-Pferden (Tachi). Mit etwas Glück können wir die wilden Pferde beobachten. Hier erleben wir auch unseren letzten Abend in der Steppe. (F,M,A)

17. Tag
Nach dem Frühstück fahren wir nach Ulaanbaatar. Der Rest des Tages steht zur freien Verfügung. Abends gewinnen wir bei einem Konzert Einblicke in die traditionelle mongolische Musik. Sie lernen den Klang der mongolischen Pferdekopfgeige und den Kehlkopfgesang kennen. (F)

18. Tag
Rückflug je nach Termin nach Frankfurt oder Berlin-Tegel. (F)