kopf-01 kopf-02 kopf-03 kopf-04 kopf-05 kopf-06 kopf-07 kopf-08 kopf-09 kopf-10 kopf-11 kopf-12

General terms and conditions

Sunset in Mongolia

General terms and conditions in PDF file

General terms and conditions (Stand 09.12.2010)

The Mongolei-Reise business division of Henrich LLC (hereafter MR) organises individual expeditions of small groups to Mongolia.

1. Conclusion of travel contract

With the registration, made in writing or by fax, the customer offers MR a binding travel contract while also agreeing to the T&C of MR. The contract is concluded when MR sends its written travel confirmation. Until then, the customer is bound by their registration. In the case of a registration for multiple tour participants, the applicant is liable for these participants' contractual obligations as well as their own. In addition to the travel confirmation, the tour participant also receives the travel security note as per § 651 k BGB (German Civil Code).

2. Payment

Together with the registration confirmation, the contract partner receives an invoice for the contract amount. 20% of this amount is payable as a down payment within 7 days. The balance must be received by MR at the latest 31 days before the start of the tour. The travel documents will be sent at the earliest 31 days before the start of the tour and only after receipt of payment.

3. Services and changes to services

The service obligation of MR results exclusively from the content of the registration confirmation in combination with the catalogue valid at the time of travelling, MR's website, an individual offer or some other medium from MR based on all of the information, notes and explanations contained therein as well as the relevant precontractual information relevant to the booked package tour as per Art. 250 § 3 EGBG (Introductory Act to Civil Code).

Under certain circumstances, the arrival and departure times may change by one to three days in individual cases. Should this occur, we will notify you immediately. Should flight plan changes necessitate a change of booking to a more expensive airline, unfortunately the tour price must also be increased accordingly. The same applies to an increase in, or new levy of, visa or other fees. We expressly advice that in the case of services provided by third-party service providers in or from Mongolia, short-term and unannounced changes are unfortunately possible, and we – and all other tour operators – have to reckon with this. Due to country-specific conditions (weather conditions, flight delays etc.), service changes and changes in the daily schedules may occur. The tour operator therefore reserves the right to make specific changes to the tour schedule (e.g. domestic flight at the start of the tour instead of the end) even after the conclusion of the contract and during the tour.

MR must notify the customer clearly and understandably of a price increase, specifying the reason for the increase, at the latest on the 21st day before the start of the tour on a permanent data carrier, also providing the calculation.

4. Cancellation by the customer and transfer booking

The customer can cancel the tour at any time before the start of the tour in writing via email, post or fax. However, in this case the customer must pay a penalty. The following cancellation fees apply:
10% up to and incl. 60th day before start of tour
20% up to and incl. 40th day before start of tour
40% up to and incl. 20th day before start of tour
60% up to and incl. 10th day before start of tour
85% from 9th day before start of tour or upon default
The date on which the cancellation is received by MR applies. The cancellation penalty is calculated based on the final price on the invoice. If the customer terminates the tour early, they are responsible for their own onward or return journey. In this case, the customer is not entitled to a partial refund of the tour price. Transfer bookings are only possible in the form of a cancellation of the travel contract based on the above table of fees and a subsequent re-registration.

5. Cancellation by the tour operator

MR can cancel the travel contract without having to give notice if the contract partner does not fulfil their payment obligation (see item 2) or does not comply with the agreed contract terms. If the contract partner does not fulfil their payment obligation (see item 2), MR can demand a penalty as per the cancellation fees specified in item 4.

MR can cancel the travel contract if the tour is impeded, endangered or restricted due to unforeseeable circumstances (war, strike, unrest, administrative orders etc.).

MR can cancel the travel contract if the minimum number of participants for the tour specified in the tour description is not attained. In this case, the customer is notified of this by MR at the latest 30 days before the start of the tour.

6. Liability and limitation of liability

The contractual liability of MR for damages that do not result from loss of life, injury or damage to health is limited to three times the tour price if the damages have not been inflicted culpably.

For all compensation claims made against MR due to impermissible action that do not arise from intent or negligence, MR is liable for damages up to €4,100. If three times the tour price exceeds this sum, the liability of MR for damages is limited to the amount of three times the tour price per tour and customer. The specified limitations of liability do not apply to claims based on the loss of luggage as per the Montreal agreement.

MR is not liable for services that are merely mediated as third-party services (e.g. flight, exhibitions, guided tours etc.). Because MR has no influence on flight schedules and timetables, it assumes no liability for any traffic obstructions, delays or related postponements. MR is not liable for damage to luggage. There is also no liability for burglary, theft or riding accidents. If a visa requested by MR is not issued, MR is free of all liability.

7. Obligation to cooperate

In the case of defective performance, the tour participant is obligated to do everything reasonable to resolve the defect and minimise any resulting damage. Ms M. Henrich must be notified immediately by phone, email or fax of any shortcomings or defects. This notification must describe the shortcomings specifically and request a corrective. If the customer or tour group does not fulfil this obligation, they are not entitled to make the corresponding claims. Employees at the location are not authorised to recognise any claims.

If MR was unable to provide a corrective due to a culpable omission of the shortcoming notification, the tour participant cannot make either abatement claims as per § 651m BGB or compensation claims as per § 651n BGB.

If a tour participant wants to terminate the travel contract because of a significant tour shortcoming of the type specified in § 651i BGB as per § 651l BGB, the tour participant must specify an appropriate time limit for MR to provide a corrective.

8. Enforcement of claims

Claims as per § 651i Art. 3 No. 2, 4-7 BGB must be enforced by the tour participant against MR. Enforcement can be performed by the tour participant but also by the travel agent with whom they booked the tour. It is recommended to enforce the claims on a permanent data carrier.

The customer's contractual claims due to non-fulfilment of travel services are subject to a time limit of two years. This time limitation starts on the day on which the tour ends as per the contract.

9. Place of jurisdiction

The customer can sue MR solely at its registered office in Berlin.

10. Country-specific details

MR advices expressly on the following points: The quality of hotels in Mongolia is not comparable with those in Europe. The quality of the Mongolian trails is significantly poorer than that of an average German country lane. When travelling through the country we always carry sufficient drinking water. However, during tours through regions in which water is scarce, we may have to use this water sparingly.

11. Recommended insurances

MR expressly recommends obtaining the following insurances: Travel emergency insurance and travel health insurance, each with coverage of repatriation costs and luggage, accident and liability insurance. MR also recommends obtaining travel cancellation insurance.

kopf-01 kopf-02 kopf-03 kopf-04 kopf-05 kopf-06 kopf-07 kopf-08 kopf-09 kopf-10 kopf-11 kopf-12

AGB

Sonnenuntergang in der Mongolei

AGB als PDF-Datei

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (Stand 10.08.2018)

Der Geschäftsbereich Mongolei-Reise der Henrich GmbH (im folgenden MR) veranstaltet individuelle Expeditionen kleiner Gruppen in die Mongolei.

1. Abschluß des Reisevertrages

Mit der Anmeldung, die schriftlich oder per Fax erfolgt, bietet der Kunde MR den Abschluß eines Reisevertrages verbindlich an. Der Kunde erkennt damit auch die AGB von MR an. Der Vertrag kommt mit der schriftlichen Reisebestätigung durch MR zustande. Bis dahin ist der Kunde an seine Anmeldung gebunden. Bei einer Anmeldung für mehrere Reiseteilnehmer/-innen haftet der Anmelder für deren vertragliche Verpflichtungen wie für seine eigenen. Zusammen mit der Reisebestätigung erhält der Reiseteilnehmer den Reisesicherungsschein gemäß § 651 k BGB.

2. Bezahlung

Mit der Anmeldebestätigung erhält der Vertragspartner eine Rechnung über die Vertragssumme. Davon sind 20% als Anzahlung innnerhalb von 7 Tagen fällig. Der Restbetrag muß spätestens 31 Tage vor Reisebeginn bei MR eingegangen sein. Die Reisepapiere werden frühestens 31 Tage vor Reisebeginn, jedoch erst nach Zahlungseingang versandt.

3. Leistungen und Leistungsänderungen

Die Leistungsverpflichtung von MR ergibt sich ausschließlich aus dem Inhalt der Anmeldebestätigung in Verbindung mit dem für den Zeitpunkt der Reise gültigen Katalog, der Website von MR, einem individuellen Angebot oder einem sonstigen Medium von MR unter Maßgabe sämtlicher darin enthaltener Informationen, Hinweise und Erläuterungen sowie der für die gebuchte Pauschalreise relevanten vorvertraglichen Informationen nach Art. 250 § 3 EGBG.

Unter Umständen kann es vereinzelt sowohl bei den Anreise- als auch bei den Rückreiseterminen Veränderungen von ein bis drei Tagen geben. Sollte dieser Fall eintreten, werden wir Sie davon umgehend in Kenntnis setzen. Sollte wegen Flugplanänderungen eine Umbuchung auf eine teurere Fluggesellschaft notwendig werden, muß leider auch der Reisepreis dementsprechend angehoben werden. Das gleiche gilt auch bei der Erhöhung bzw. eventuellen Neuerhebung von Visa- oder anderen Gebühren. Wir weisen ausdrücklich darauf hin, daß bei den Leistungen, die von fremden Leistungsträgern in bzw. aus der Mongolei erbracht werden, leider kurzfristige und unangekündigte Änderungen möglich sind, mit denen wir – wie auch alle anderen Reiseveranstalter – rechnen müssen. Bedingt durch landesspezifische Umstände (Wetterverhältnisse, Flugverspätungen usw.) kann es zu Leistungsänderungen und Änderungen der Tageseinteilungen kommen. Deshalb behält sich der Reiseveranstalter bestimmte Änderungen des Reiseablaufs (z.B. Inlandflug am Anfang statt am Ende der Reise) auch nach Vertragsschluß und während der Reise vor.

MR muß dem Kunden eine Preiserhöhung unter Angabe des Erhöhungsgrundes spätestens am 21. Tag vor Reisebeginn auf einem dauerhaften Datenträger klar und verständlich unter Mitteilung der Berechnung mitteilen.

4. Rücktritt durch den Kunden

Der Kunde kann jederzeit vor Reisebeginn schriftlich per Email, per Post oder per Fax von der Reise zurücktreten. Der Rücktretende hat jedoch eine Entschädigung zu zahlen. Hierfür gelten folgende Rücktrittsgebühren:
10% bis inkl. 60. Tag vor Reisebeginn
20% bis inkl. 40. Tag vor Reisebeginn
40% bis inkl. 20. Tag vor Reisebeginn
60% bis inkl. 10. Tag vor Reisebeginn
85% ab 9. Tag vor Reisebeginn bzw. bei Nichtantritt
Es gilt das Zugangsdatum der Rücktrittserklärung bei MR. Der Rücktrittsentschädigung berechnet sich aus dem Endpreis der Rechnung. Bricht der Kunde die Reise vorzeitig ab, ist er für seine Weiter- oder Rückreise selbst verantwortlich. In diesem Fall hat der Kunde keinen Anspruch auf teilweise Rückerstattung des Reisepreises. Umbuchungen sind nur als Rücktritt vom Reisevertrag nach obiger Gebührentabelle und nachfolgende Neuanmeldung möglich.

5. Rücktritt durch den Reiseveranstalter

MR kann vom Reisevertrag zurücktreten, ohne an eine Frist gebunden zu sein, wenn der Vertragspartner seiner Zahlungsverpflichtung (siehe Punkt 2) nicht nachkommt oder die vereinbarten Vertragsbedingungen nicht einhält. Kommt der Vertragspartner seiner Zahlungsverpflichtung (siehe Punkt 2) nicht nach, so kann MR eine Entschädigung gemäß der unter Punkt 4 angegebenen Rücktrittsgebühren verlangen.

MR kann vom Reisevertrag zurücktreten, wenn die Reise infolge nicht vorhersehbarer Umstände (Krieg, Streik, Unruhen, behördliche Anordnungen, etc.) erschwert, gefährdet oder beeinträchtigt wird.

MR kann vom Reisevertrag zurücktreten, wenn die für die Reise in der Reisebeschreibung festgelegte Mindestteilnehmerzahl nicht erreicht wird. Ist dies der Fall, so wird der Kunde durch MR spätestens 30 Tage vor Reisebeginn darüber in Kenntnis gesetzt.

6. Haftung und Haftungsbeschänkung

Die vertragliche Haftung von MR für Schäden, die nicht aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit resultieren, ist auf den dreifachen Reisepreis beschränkt, soweit ein Schaden nicht schuldhaft herbeigeführt wurden.

Für alle gegen MR gerichteten Schadensersatzansprüche aus unerlaubter Handlung, die nicht auf Vorsatz oder Fahrlässigkeit beruhen, haftet MR bei Sachschäden bis 4.100 €. Übersteigt der dreifache Reisepreis diese Summe, so ist die Haftung von MR bei Sachschäden auf die Höhe des dreifachen Reisepreises pro Reise und Kunde beschränkt. Die genannten Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten nicht für Ansprüche, die nach Montrealer Übereinkommen wegen des Verlusts von Reisegepäck gegeben sind.

MR haftet nicht für Leistungen, die als Fremdleistungen lediglich vermittelt werden (z.B. Flug, Ausstellungen, Führungen etc.). Da MR auf Flug- und Fahrplangestaltungen keinen Einfluß hat, übernimmt sie auch nicht die Haftung für evtl. Verkehrsbehinderungen, Verspätungen und mit solchen Fällen verbundene Terminverschiebungen. MR haftet nicht für Schäden am Reisegepäck. Es besteht auch keine Haftung bei Einbruch oder Diebstahl und Reitunfällen. Soweit ein durch MR beantragtes Visum nicht erteilt wird, entfällt für MR jegliche Haftung.

7. Mitwirkungspflicht

Der Reiseteilnehmer ist verpflichtet, bei evtl. Leistungsstörungen alles Zumutbare zu tun, um zur Behebung der Störung beizutragen und den evtl. entstehenden Schaden gering zu halten. Mängel oder Störungen sind sofort per Telefon, per Email oder per Fax Frau M. Henrich mitzuteilen. In dieser Mitteilung müssen die Mängel konkret beschrieben und Abhilfe gefordert sein. Kommt der Kunde oder die Reisegruppe dieser Verpflichtung nicht nach, so stehen ihm / ihr entsprechende Ansprüche nicht zu. Mitarbeiter vor Ort sind nicht berechtigt, irgendwelche Ansprüche anzuerkennen.

Soweit MR infolge einer schuldhaften Unterlassung der Mängelanzeige nicht Abhilfe schaffen konnte, kann der Reiseteilnehmer weder Minderungsansprüche nach § 651m BGB noch Schadensersatzansprüche nach § 651n BGB geltend machen.

Will ein Reiseteilnehmer den Pauschalreisevertrag wegen eines erheblichen Reisemangels der in § 651i BGB bezeichneten Art nach § 651l BGB kündigen, so hat der Reiseteilnehmer MR zuvor eine angemessene Frist zur Abhilfeleistung zu setzen.

8. Geltendmachung von Ansprüchen

Ansprüche nach den § 651i Abs. 3 Nr. 2, 4-7 BGB hat der Reisende gegenüber MR geltend zu machen. Die Geltendmachung kann durch den Reiseteilnehmer auch über den Reisemittler, bei dem er die Pauschalreise gebucht hat, erfolgen. Es wird empfohlen, die Ansprüche auf einem dauerhaften Datenträger geltend zu machen.

Vertragliche Ansprüche wegen nicht vertragsgerechter Erbringung von Reiseleistungen des Kunden verjähren in zwei Jahen. Die Verjährung beginnt mit dem Tag, an dem die Reise dem Vertrag nach enden sollte.

9. Gerichtsstand

Der Kunde kann MR nur an deren Sitz in Berlin verklagen.

10. Landesspezifisches

MR weist ausdrücklich auf folgende Punkte hin: Die Qualität der Hotels in der Mongolei ist nicht mit denen in Europa zu vergleichen. Die Qualität der mongolischen Wege ist wesentlich geringer als die des durchschnittlichen deutschen Feldweges. Auf der Reise durch das Land führen wir stets genügend Trinkwasser mit. Allerdings kann es bei Reisen durch wasserarme Gegenden vorkommen, daß wir mit dem Wasser sparsam umgehen müssen.

11. Empfohlene Versicherungen

MR empfiehlt ausdrücklich den Abschluß folgender Versicherungen: Reisenotruf- und Reisekrankenversicherung jeweils mit Deckung von Rückführungskosten, Reisegepäck-, Reiseunfall- und Reisehaftpflichtversicherung. Zudem empfiehlt MR den Abschluß einer Reiserücktrittskostenversicherung.

 

Hier können Sie die AGB auch als PDF-Datei herunterladen.

Um die AGB als PDF-Datei zu betrachten bzw. zu drucken, benötigen Sie den Adobe Reader. Dieses Programm ist wahrscheinlich bereits auf Ihrem Rechner installiert. Falls nicht, können Sie es hier kostenlos herunterladen: Adobe Reader